How Do I Stop Someone From Following Me On Etsy?

How do I remove a follower on Etsy?

Re: Remove Followers.

If there isn’t a link on the lower left of their profile that says “Block xxx”, look for the link towards the top of the page, below their member name, that says “Following”.

Click that link and on the lower left of that page should be the block link..

What happens when you favorite an Etsy shop?

When you favorite an item or shop, Etsy adds it to the Your Favorites page. … You may favorite an item or shop simply to let another Etsy seller know that you appreciate her work.

Do favorites help on Etsy?

Of course they do! Your Etsy shop favorites are your customers (or potential customers) talking to you — telling you what they like, what they want. With Etsy circles and social media, your shop favorites are the ones that your customer’s friends are seeing. They are helping you reach a larger audience.

How do I find an Etsy store manager?

For sellers with an open shop, the dashboard is a quick way to see important shop info in one convenient place. Sign in and click the Your Account icon, then click Shop Manager and you’ll be on your dashboard.

What do Etsy followers see?

They will see your shop updates in their home page activity feed. Followers follow people, not shops. A follower will see the items you Favorite on Etsy as long as your Favorites are Public. Sorry, unable to complete the action you requested.

Does Etsy remove negative feedback?

Unless a review violates Etsy’s policies, it can’t be removed. We are prevented by laws in various markets from interfering with consumer opinion regarding the item or service received. If you think that a review might violate Etsy’s policies, you can flag the review, then we can take a look.

Can I block someone from messaging me on Etsy?

To block someone: Visit their profile page and click the Block link at the bottom left. Etsy won’t notify the member. To unblock a member: Visit their profile page and click Unblock toward the bottom left. Once you unblock a member, they’ll have to follow you again to see updates from you in their feed.

What happens if I block someone on Etsy?

Blocking a user on Etsy prevents the Etsy user from viewing your activity in their feed. Basically, the user will not be updated by what you’re doing. However, the user can still message you and purchase items from your shop; they just can’t follow you anymore.

How do I make my Etsy account private?

How to Change Your Etsy Privacy SettingsClick the Your Account link along the top of any Etsy page.Click the Settings link on the left side of the Your Account page.Click the Privacy tab at the top of the page.In the Favorites section of the Privacy tab, click the Only You (Private) option button to select it.More items…

How do I stop someone from following me?

If you want to stop people from being able to follow you all together, you can easily turn the feature off by going to “Settings” – “Public Post” – “Who Can Follow Me” and changing from “Public” to “Friends.” You can also change the settings of who can comment on your posts and photos and who you get notifications from …

Can you block customers on Etsy?

If you want to block someone on Etsy, you have to go to their profile page. … Then, all you need to do is click on the “Block” link, which is at the bottom left. The important thing is that they won’t be notified about your action.

Why is someone following me on Etsy?

Usually a follower is someone who’s interested in your shop. They will receive notices of when a sale is ran or new item is posted.

How does someone follow you on Etsy?

To do so, first make sure that you’re signed in to your Etsy account. Then click the name of the person you want to follow in the Shop Owner section of her shop’s main page to open her profile page. Finally, click the Follow button on the left side of the profile page, under the profile picture.