Question: How Do I Merge Layers In Procreate Without Losing Effects?

Can you Unmerge layers in Photoshop?

If you have only just merged the layers (meaning that merging the layers into one was the most recent action that you completed) then you can simply undo it by hitting Ctrl [Win] / Cmd [Mac] + Z, or choosing Edit > Undo Merge Layers from the bar along the top of the screen..

How do you merge all layers in Photoshop?

You can merge linked layers by choosing Layer > Select Linked Layers, and then merging the selected layers….Merge two layers or groupsMake sure that the layers and groups you want to merge are visible.Select the layers and groups you want to merge.Choose Layer > Merge Layers.

How do I merge layers without losing effects?

Righ click on the layer -> Rasterize. Select both layers from layers panel with Shift and then hit Ctrl + E to merge them. Your effects will not change.

What is the difference between merge down and combine down in procreate?

Merge Down merges the layer down with the layer beneath it. The result is one merged layer. Combine Down, on the other hand, merges the active layer and the layer beneath it into a Layer Group.

What is the need of merging the layers?

You can choose to merge all layers or only selected layers in an image. Merging layers decreases the memory requirements for the image. Layers are merged according to blend modes, vector data and vector text are converted to raster data, and transparent areas of the background layer are replaced with white.

Does flattening an image reduce quality?

Merge vs Flattening – No difference in quality. Merge allows you to combine certain layers and leave others unflattened. Flatten will collapse them all. most people flatten the images afterwards before saving & exporting back into Lr for touch up.

Can you separate layers in procreate?

in PS you can do this by select>color range you click on the area you want to select and then delete it, make a new layer underneath and fill it with whatever color you like thus separating the lineart. … Create a new layer above your line art layer, and set that new layer to Multiply.

How do I merge two layers in procreate?

In the Layers panel, tap a layer to bring up Layer Options, then tap Merge Down. You can merge multiple groups with a simple Pinch gesture. Pinch together the top and bottom layers you want to merge. These will merge together along with every layer between them.

How do I get my layers back in procreate?

– Open the blank canvas and then tap the Layers icon (the two overlapping squares, top right) to open the layers dropdown. – Check if the layer(s) with the image on is/are still there.

How do I recover a deleted drawing in procreate?

In the Gallery view tap on the word ‘Procreate’ at the top left to open the information screen. Then tap ‘Restore Example Artworks’. There are links to artworks on all four pages of that thread.

How do I move layers in procreate?

Open the Layers menu…. tap and hold on the layer you want to move until it lifts up…now move the layer in the layer list and drop it in the new location.

What is Alpha lock in procreate?

Using Alpha Lock gives you the ability to lock a layer’s transparency (or alpha). This means that, once you apply Alpha Lock on a layer, you will only be able to paint inside what already exists on that layer (the alpha).